Minutes of the Education Grant Committee held in the ClayTAWC Centre on Tuesday 19th February 2019 at 7.45pm

Present: Cllr Mrs Clarke (Chairman), Cllr Sibley (Vice Chair) Cllr Mrs K Taylor, Cllr Mrs T Edmunds, Cllr Mr N Edmunds.

- In Attendance: Lynn Clarke (Parish Clerk)
- ED56/18 Apologies Cllr Snell, apologies approved
- ED57/18 Declarations of interest No declarations of interest
- ED58/18 Public Participation No members of the public.

ED59/18 – To agree the Minutes of the meeting held on the 15th January 2019 – Minutes accepted – Proposed by Cllr Mrs K Taylor seconded by Cllr Mrs T Edmunds, Cllr Sibley abstained as not present at the meeting all others in favour.

ED60/18 – To Review all limitations for Grant Funding in line with the Funding Agreement.

Resolved – Funding Criteria reviewed and amended where necessary limitations were discussed at length and new restrictions were added. The newly revised funding criteria can be found at <u>www.stdennisparishcouncil.org.uk</u>

ED61/18 - Financials

a) The Clerk presented the balance as at 31st January 2019

Ed Saver	21,450.64
Ed Current	17,081.31
Chq not cashed	-3654.59
Less Admin	-357.26
Total	38,129.49

b) The Clerk presented the data report for successful applications to date.

2014-2015	15,467.63
2015-2016	15,143.49
2016-2017	9,571.66
2017 -2018	12,875.99
2018-2019	11002.96
Total	64061.73

Standing Order 3e

That in view of the confidential nature of the business about to be transacted, it is advisable in the public interest that the press and public be temporarily excluded, and they are instructed to withdraw'

ED62/18 – Matters Arising

None

ED63/18 – Pending Applications to date

2 x Pending applications refused.

ED64/18 – New Applications

- 2 new applications received
- 1 x application awarded
- 1 x application agreed in principal

Total potential spend as a result of this meeting is £619.00

ED65/18 – Correspondence received None

ED66/18 – AOB

There being no other business to be transacted the Chairman closed the meeting at 8.35pm

Signed..... Date:

Chairman of the Education Committee